*For NIFF announcements only. Will not be shared.

2013 Festival

2013 Program Book Cover

At the 6th Annual Noor Iranian Film Festival 27 films were presented from filmmakers around the world. For seven days, the NIFF hosted premieres, networking events, and panel discussions, culminating in the closing night Awards Ceremony held at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles.

The festival also announced the renaming of the NIFF Achievement Award to the Reza Badiyi Achievement Award, in honor of the late, renowned Iranian-born television director, Reza Badiyi, who received the festival’s first Achievement Award in 2009.

The festival honored the only Emmy®-winning (“House of Saddam”) and Oscar-nominated (“House of Sand and Fog”) Iranian actress, Shohreh Aghdashloo, with this award. The award was presented by veteran movie producer Hawk Koch, current president of the Producers Guild of America and former president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Celebrity judges included: Marshal Manesh, Dennis Haysbert, and Farajallah Heidari.


Learn more about each installment of the Noor Iranian Film Festival:

2016  2015  2014   2013   2012   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007